Welcome to Underbone Tuner

Underbone tuner is a free online magazine for Underbones, Scooters, Backbones and occasionally we might squeeze in a big bike or two . We have been covering small motorcycles modifying culture for over 8 years already and still counting. We have the latest updates/news on motorcycle racing events from all over the country such as circuit, motocross, flat track, endurance, trail and supermoto. We cover motorshows from all over the country. We cover the latest bike launches and the latest trends in bike modifying culture.

But at the core of Underbone Tuner is the bike modifying / customizing culture. We scour the country for the best motorcycle builders/modifiers. We feature the owners of these amazing bikes and the talented teams and individuals behind these bikes. We give you the story behind those builds and hopefully we inspire others to keep this fascinating culture alive.

This website is dedicated to all motorcycle enthusiasts, this our life, this is our passion, this is who we are. We may be riding different bikes but we share the same fascination and love for motorcycles. We are all brothers in two wheels.

Tuesday, September 1, 2009

PTT and Evvolve Underbone Rally Cross 5th Leg - Gallery 1

Article and Photos by: Arnel B. Santos-Ynigo

Team DUEKSAM NC Racing of Dumaguete came in full force but a local rider from
Guadalupe Erwin Albaracin of Ervyn Racing bagged the ultimate price for the
expert category. He never backed down from the pro motocross riders and was
certainly in his element in underbone dirt racing. Team DUEKSAM was relentless
as they kept the throttle open much of the race and kept a very fast pace, but
Erwin was equally determined to dish out some haymakers himself. Gary Caneda Jr.
dominated the qualifying rounds but was not so lucky during the final race.
J. Gienes of PSR-PTT was simply on fire on the finals, he was the first one out
of the first turn and never looked back grabbing the top prize in the beginner
category virtually unchallenged. In the novice open it was a tight battle between
Laurque of PDR Dipolog and Ivan Iso of DUEKSAM NC Racing, the two kept exchanging
leads but a crucial mistake in the late rounds by Ivan caused him the top spot.
Laurque breaks away and takes the victory. In the special event Ian Reyes dominated
the early rounds on-board his CRF150R which proved to be a perfect weapon of choice
in the tight technical track, the bigger thumpers were having difficulty on the
technical section which was very narrow for the full sized dirt bikes. In the final
rounds Ian crashes and was overrun by Jubenille Abellar who went on to take the
victory with Jonjon Adlawan on his tail coats.

The race track


Gary Caneda Jr. had a great and dominating run in the qualifying rounds but had little luck in the afternoon.

view from the starting line

The latest high performance pipe from NC Racing

Jonjon Adlawan on the starting line

Ian Reyes and Andrew Canlas on the starting line

Jubenille Abellar on the starting line

Jonjon Adlawan gives underbone racing a try

Kenneth Ang (PTT & Evvolve), Season leader Gary Caneda Jr. and Rico Gonzales (PTT & Evvolve)

Jonjon Adlawan in action in the special event

Ian Reyes leads Jubenille Abellar

Race marshals and spectators help-out the tangled-up riders


Jared Yee riding for DUEKSAM NC Racing

No comments:

underbone tuner trends

underbone racing, underbone racing parts and accessories, scooter racing, scooter racing parts, accessories, racing kits, underbone circuit racing, underbone dirt racing, motocross, bikeshows, mtrt, dbs, yamaha fz16, honda cbr150, takegawa, rextor, skydrive, 150cc, klx150, nob1, dbs, racing boy, underbone motorcycles, underbone parts, xrm motard, supermoto, motard, underbone motorcycle & custom accessories, customized underbones, customized scooters, underbone racing parts, underbone drag racing, scooter drag racing, mtrt racing parts, racing cdi, drag racing, dirt rally cross, underbone race results, bike show results, drag race results, underbones, philippines, underbone racing news, Yamaha SZ-16, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha Vega Force, Mio Soul, Suzuki Raider 150